Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes World Premiere Images

Kingdom of the planet of the apes premiere
HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA - MAY 02: (L-R) Peter Macon, Kevin Durand, Owen Teague, Freya Allan, William H. Macy and Wes Ball attend the Kingdom Of The Planet Of The Apes premiere at TCL Chinese Theatre in Hollywood, California on May 02, 2024. (Photo by Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images for 20th Century Studios)

The world premiere of “Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes” took place in Hollywood last night, which kicked off with a cavalcade of apes on horseback walking the red carpet. Cast members Owen Teague, Freya Allan, Kevin Durand, Peter Macon, William H. Macy, Travis Jeffery, Lydia Peckham, Eka Darville, Neil Sandilands, Ras-Samuel, director/producer Wes Ball, screenwriter Josh Friedman, producers Joe Hartwick, Jr., Jason Reed, Rick Jaffa, and Amanda Silver, and executive producer Peter Chernin joined special guests Riz Ahmed, Vivien Lyra Blair, Esai Morales, Frank Grillo, Boris Kodjoe, and Jesse Metcalfe (ADJUST ACCORDINGLY) at the TCL Chinese Theatre. “Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes” opens exclusively in theaters worldwide on May 10 and will be available in IMAX®, Dolby Cinema®, 4DX, ScreenX, and premium screens everywhere. 

About Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes

Director Wes Ball breathes new life into 20th Century Studios’ global epic franchise set several generations in the future following Caesar’s reign, in which apes are the dominant species living harmoniously, and humans have been reduced to living in the shadows. As a new tyrannical ape leader builds his empire, one young ape undertakes a harrowing journey that will cause him to question all that he has known about the past and to make choices that will define a future for apes and humans alike.

“Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes” is directed by Wes Ball (the “Maze Runner” trilogy) and stars Owen Teague (“IT”), Freya Allan (“The Witcher”), Kevin Durand (“Locke & Key”), Peter Macon (“Shameless”), and William H. Macy (“Fargo”). The film is written by Josh Friedman (“War of the Worlds”), based on characters created by Rick Jaffa & Amanda Silver (“Avatar: The Way of Water”), and the producers are Wes Ball, Joe Hartwick, Jr., p.g.a. (“The Maze Runner”), Rick Jaffa, p.g.a., Amanda Silver, p.g.a., Jason Reed, p.g.a. (“Mulan”), with Peter Chernin (the “Planet of the Apes” trilogy) and Jenno Topping (“Ford v. Ferrari”) serving as executive producers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.